New Shelves!

26 Aug

After 6 years of cobbling together random organizing ideas, I finally got my Billy bookshelves!

We had planned to re-do most of our flooring, so I was worried the shelves wouldn’t be tackled until we were a week or more into school, but the husband and I got into a spat about what new flooring to choose, and neither one of us is budging, so the old floor remains.

If you haven’t seen the “before”, here you go!

DSC_0604

Cramped, overflowing Borders bookcases that don’t maximize the space. (Plus a 3rd in the dining room behind me.)

 

Now,

DSC_0633

there’s enough space for everything. Still pretty stuffed, still working on where everything should be, but so much prettier and more functional.

And the “retractable whiteboard” still works!

DSC_0634

We’re ready for school to start next week!

Leave a comment